Tags

, , ,

My gut dislikes almost everything I’ve heard about the purchase by NHT of property in Trelawny, whether land alone or land and buildings.

My head aches when I think that senior public officials did not see any need to inform the minister handling the portfolio about the purchase. The latest justification, that it was never the practice in the 38 years of the NHT sounds like a last refuge from utter contempt for the people at large and their chief representative, in particular. It beggars belief that NHT thought this was some humdrum transaction.

My belly rumbles at the sound of NHT board members defiantly saying they won’t resign. So comfortable are they in their rightness? If so, resignation would show a willingness to have that view reaffirmed. Being reappointed is very normal, if someone is really as good as he thinks.

This view was supported, though, by the slick appointment of new board members. That stamped the view that all is well on board HMS NHT.

The mutiny amongst the public, at many levels, that was rumbling loudly never got a change of Captain. The Admiral made sure of that.

My body is not in a good state.

My country is not in a good state. That state is due in large part to a State that shows too often that it doesn’t feel what we feel. That is despite all the good sounding statements to the contrary.

